In which order should I watch all Naruto related content (TV’s and movies)?

Let’s see, from start till finish.


Naruto 1-101(or a bit more 102, 103)

Naruto the Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow

Naruto 101-160

Naruto the Movie: Legend of the Stone of Gelel

Naruto 160-196

Naruto the Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom

Naruto 197 – 220

Naruto Shippuden:

Naruto Shippuden: 1-23

Naruto Shippuden the Movie

Naruto Shippuden: 23-70

Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Bonds

Naruto Shippuden: 70 – 121

Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Inheritors of the Will of Fire

Naruto Shippuden: 121-169

Naruto Shippuden the Movie: The Lost Tower

Naruto Shippuden: 169-221

Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Blood Prison

NarutoShippuden: 221-271

Naruto Shippuden the Movie: Road to Ninja

Naruto Shippuden: 271 – 493

The Last: Naruto the Movie

Naruto Shippuden: 493 – 500

Boruto: Naruto the Movie (i would wait more for this one if you want order, but is a really good one, worth watching anyway), you can watch it before or in the middle of Boruto series, the Boruto series also covers this movie, so you can skip it all along, but if you want more content go ahead and watch it after Naruto Shippuden or in the following order.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generation:

Boruto: Naruto Next Generation 1-50 or 1-51

Boruto: Naruto the Movie

Boruto: Naruto Next Generation 50 – X(still ongoing)

*Please don’t check the explanation below if you are not prepared for potential spoilers!

1. Naruto (2002-2007)
contains 200 episodes
this is the first anime adaptation of the manga and you should watch it till episode 101 or 106 or somewhere between and then pick up on the first movie which is below.

2. Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow (movie)
to clarify why – Sakura’s hair is short in the movie and she had previously cut it during the chuunin exams.

3. Legend of the Stone of Gelel (movie)
this takes place after episode 160 of Naruto.

4. Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom (movie)
this is set after episode 196 due to Sasuke’s missing presence.

5. Naruto Shippuden (2007-2017) – contains 500 episodes
this is the second anime adaptation of the manga and it’s a continuation of Naruto’s story, watch it until episode 53, then complete the first movie below.

6. Naruto Shippuden: The Movie
the story is in the timeline when Naruto, Sakura, Sai, and Yamato return to the village.

7. Inheritors of the Will of Fire (movie)
this is set after episode 89 due to the huge influence of two Arcs – Hidan and Kazuku.

8. Bonds (movie)
we know that this happened after Orochimaru was sick, which happened around when Sasuke was about to kill Orochimaru so I suggest watching it after episode 111.

9. The Lost Tower (movie)
somewhere after 152-154 episode, before Pain attacked Konoha and after Jiraya-sensei died.

10. Blood Prison (movie)
you can watch this actually whenever you feel like it as long as you are already at this point because it’s hard to pinpoint where it belongs chronologically.

11. Road to Ninja (movie)
the events take place after episode 251.

12. The Last (movie)
watch it after episode 500.

13. Boruto: Naruto The Movie
this happens during Chuunin exams of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.

14. Boruto (2017 – currently airing)
I really don’t want to discourage you but even if you are a hardcore fan of Naruto this anime will probably disappoint your expectations, you can still see Naruto (grown-up) so that’s probably the best thing about this anime otherwise.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *